Professional Networks Visualized

Similar to many social web services, LinkedIn now offers an opportunity to see your network visualized. I always preferred to see my LinkedIn connections more than mere ‘professional’, and tried to gather a wider variety of people and links there. Alas, as my map shows, my net remains heavily skewed towards not even a ‘professional’, but a ‘corporate’ one (Philips). It is still heavily dominated by my Philips/Philips Design connections (those are good, no questions, but I’d love to see more ‘clouds’ on the map. Well, ten years do leave a trace. But now there is a hope! As the chief scientist of Linked in suggests, I can now deliberately search new people outside this particular Big Blue domain, and travel to new territories.

This entry was posted in future. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

