Between the pasts and the futures

I remember the first day in Tallinn as if through the not very transparent film; the flight, although not very long, didn’t work very well, and I felt slightly dizzy. I managed to make a short walk in the downtown (it was in a hundred meters from the hotel). It wasn’t even a walk ‘in’ the downtown, it was the walk through an entire downtown; it’s a very tiny one, to the extend that they can rename it into downtinytown. But very nice anyway, a strange cocktail of the scenes from the very archaic, Soviet and the most contemporary times.

That’s not me taking picture, but I guess I looked very similar (except the jacket was black); I wonder if someone is now downloading the picture of me taking this very picture.

Few more pictures of mine can be found in Tallinn’11 set.

This entry was posted in Spaces & Places and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

